10 – susannah

This was another instructionless make, but here’s a good little tutorial if you’re interested. I made mine a little differently- using half flying geese for the points and the center.

I tried to be a bit more intentional in cutting my fabric this time, I especially wanted to showcase those big pink flowers.

img_4005

And there’s the back. the center was very bulky because I didn’t trim down the seam allowances on the triangles. As long as I’m able to press it flat, I’m fine with that because keeping the SAs hidden in there just looks and feels so much cleaner.

img_4007

Fabrics used are Gypsy Mum in Peri and Wild Poppy in Linen from Amy Butler’s Gypsy Caravan collection.

3 thoughts on “10 – susannah

  1. dezertsuz says:

    Very pretty blocks. I always trim off the corners, so that it lies flat. This is such a versatile pattern. I made a going away quilt, along with several others, for a friend moving back to Utah last year, and it was a great block even those not adept at sewing. Your fabric and your fussy cutting look wonderful!

    Like

    1. here's the sich says:

      Thank you so much! I enjoyed this one a lot (and, like you said, found it to be a pretty simple make) and will probably be making several more either identical or mixed up a little. What a wonderful gift that must have been for your friend!

      Like

Leave a Reply

